BCCI announces Indian team for Asia Cup and World T20


The Indian squad for the upcoming Asia Cup t20 and ICC World T20 was announced today by the BCCI. The senior selection committee headed by Chief selector Sandeep Patel and BCCI Secretary Anurag Thakur held the meeting at New Delhi.

Jaspreet Bumra, Hardik Pandya and rookie Pawan Negi have been selected to the team for the world T20. Senior batch including Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra and Mohammed Shami have also found a spot within the team.

The Asia Cup will be held from February 24 to March 6. The tournament will commence with India taking on the host, Bangladesh at Mirpur. Qualifiers will follow after India plays against Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The World T20 Championship is slated to be held from March 8. India, seeded in the Super 10, will be playing against New Zealand on March 15 at the VCA Stadium in Jamtha, Nagpur.

Teams: Asia Cup and ICC World T20: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt), Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Pawan Negi, Mohammad Shami.