Tuesday, March 1st, 2016

Kerala State Film Awards 2016

Narada Desk | March 1, 2016 1:09 pm Print


Mammootty, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Dulquer Salmaan, Jayasurya are competing in the best actor category for their performances in “Pathemari,” “Ennu Ninte Moideen,” “Charlie” and “Su Su Sudhi Vathmeekam,” respectively.

For the best actress award, Parvathy, Amala Paul and Manju Warrier are expected to be the candidates this year. While Parvathy has two hit buster movies, “Ennu Ninte Moideen” and “Charlie” Amala Paul is also considered for her acting in “Mili.”

The Kerala State Film Awards was declared by  Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, State minister of  Forest Transport, Sports, Environment, and Cinema at 12 p.m. on March 1st. The awards will be presented by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy.

The winners of Kerala Film Awards 2016 are,

Best Director: Martin Prakkat (Charlie)

Best Actor: Dulquer Salmaan (Charlie)

Best Actress: Parvathy (Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Singer (male) – Jayachandran (Jilebi, Ennum Epozum, EWnnu Ninte Moideen)

Best singer (female) – Madhusri Narayanan (Edavapathy)

Best Lyrics – Rafeeq Ahamed (Ennu Ninte Moideen

Best Character Actor – Prem Prakash (Nirnayakam)

Best Character Actress – Anjali PV (Ben)

Best Child artist (male) – Gaurav G Menon (Ben)

Best Child artist (female) Janaki Menon (Maalgudi Days)

Best Story: Ozivu divasathe Kali – Sanalkumar Sashidharan

Best Second Story: Ameoba

Best Cinematogrpaher- Jomon T John (Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen, Neena)

Best Scriptwriter – Unni R, Martin Prakkat (Charlie)

Best Script Adaptation – Velutha Rathrikal

Best Music Director- Ramesh Narayanan (Edavapathy, Ennu Ninte Moideen)

Best Background Score: BijiBal (Pathemari, Neena)

Best Editor – Manoj (Ivide)

Best Art Director – Jayashree (Charlie)

Best Dubbing Artist – Sarath (Edavapathy)

Best Dubbing Artist (female) – Angel Shijoy (Haram)

Best Debut director: Sreebala K menon  (Love 24 7)

Best Live Sound – Sundeep, Jijimon (Ozivu Divasathe Kali)

Best Makeup Man – Rajesh Nermara (Nirnayakam)