×

Ramadan 2016: Info about the Holy month and the time table for 2016 in the UAE

We bring to you the general information you should be knowing about the month of Ramadan the time table depicting the dates and their corresponding Adhan times including the Imsak and Iftar timings which can bee seen in the table which is shared.
ramadan

The Holy Month in the Islamic Calendar, when Muslims fast (also known as sawm) from sunrise to sunset for approximately 30 days. Doing so is one of the five pillars of Islam. The dates change annually as they’re determined by the sighting of a new moon – for many Muslims. The start and end of Ramadan will be declared the day before. A lot of practices are involved in the month of Ramadan.
As sunset approaches after a whole day of fasting past sunrise , a lot of people will be driving to iftars or mosques to break their fast and say their prayers.
Charity is a very important part of Islam and is even more significant during Ramadan. However, you don’t have to be a Muslim to give during the Holy Month. There are plenty of charitable initiatives, Ramadan camps, iftar camps, care packages and more, all of which can be contributed to during the Holy Month.
This practice goes on for a whole month when the Muslims from all over the world celebrate Eid-ul-Fitr absorbing the joy of praying and fasting throughout the holy month of Ramadan.
Eid al-Fitr translates as the ‘festival of breaking the fast’ and happens immediately after Ramadan, with festivity, day-time feasts and family gatherings. Customarily, family and friends dress up in new Eid clothes and visit each other’s houses bearing gifts. Many families will also visit the poor and needy in their own communities to make sure they have enough food and water to celebrate themselves. Charity is known as zakat, one of the five pillars of Islam, and is particularly significant during Ramadan and Eid.

FOLLOWING WE BRING TO YOU THE TIME TABLE OF RAMADAN 2016 IN THE UAE:

Ramadan Time Table 2016

Hijri Day Date Month
Imsak
hr:m
Fajr
hr:m
Sunrise
hr:m
Dhuhr
hr:m
Asr
hr:m
Maghrib
hr:m
Isha
hr:m
1 Monday 6 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:22
3:47
7:09
8:39
2 Tuesday 7 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:22
3:47
7:10
8:40
3 Wednesday 8 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:22
3:47
7:10
8:40
4 Thursday 9 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:22
3:47
7:11
8:41
5 Friday 10 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:22
3:47
7:11
8:41
6 Saturday 11 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:22
3:47
7:11
8:41
7 Sunday 12 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:22
3:47
7:12
8:42
8 Monday 13 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:22
3:47
7:12
8:42
9 Tuesday 14 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:23
3:47
7:12
8:42
10 Wednesday 15 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:23
3:47
7:13
8:43
11 Thursday 16 June
3:58
4:08
5:28
12:24
3:47
7:13
8:43
12 Friday 17 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:24
3:47
7:13
8:43
13 Saturday 18 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:24
3:47
7:14
8:44
14 Sunday 19 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:24
3:48
7:14
8:44
15 Monday 20 June
3:59
4:09
5:29
12:24
3:48
7:14
8:44
16 Tuesday 21 June
4:0
4:10
5:30
12:24
3:49
7:15
8:45
17 Wednesday 22 June
4:00
4:10
5:30
12:25
3:49
7:15
8:45
18 Thursday 23 June
4:00
4:10
5:30
12:25
3:49
7:15
8:45
19 Friday 24 June
4:01
4:11
5:31
12:25
3:50
7:15
8:45
20 Saturday 25 June
4:01
4:11
5:31
12:25
3:50
7:15
8:45
21 Sunday 26 June
4:02
4:12
5:32
12:25
3:50
7:15
8:45
22 Monday 27 June
4:02
4:12
5:32
12:25
3:50
7:15
8:45
23 Tuesday 28 June
4:02
4:12
5:32
12:25
3:51
7:16
8:46
24 Wednesday 29 June
4:02
4:12
5:32
12:26
3:52
7:16
8:46
25 Thursday 30 June
4:02
4:12
5:32
12:26
3:52
7:16
8:46
26 Friday 1 July
4:02
4:12
5:32
12:26
3:52
7:16
8:46
27 Saturday 2 July
4:03
4:13
5:33
12:26
3:52
7:16
8:46
28 Sunday 3 July
4:03
4:13
5:33
12:26
3:53
7:16
8:46
29 Monday 4 July
4:03
4:13
5:33
12:26
3:53
7:15
8:45
30 Tuesday 5 July
4:04
4:14
5:34
12:27
3:53
7:15
8:45

Add four minutes for Abu Dhabi, deduct four minutes for Ras Al Khaimah and six minutes for Fujairah.

Top