World Champions Germany release 27 man provisional Euro 2016 squad

World Champions Germany have named 27 man provisional Euro 2016 squad. Head coach Joachim Loew has released a team with youngsters alongside players of the victorious 2014 World winning team

World Champions Germany release 27 man provisional Euro 2016 squad

Germany head coach Joachim Loew revealed his 27-men squad for the Euro 2016. Loew presented his provisional squad for the Euro 2016 in France and named youngsters Joshua Kimmich, Julian Brandt and Julian Weigl along with veterans Lukas Podolski and Bastian Schweinsteiger, among others. This is the sixth time that Loew composed Germany's squad for an upcoming tournament, reports Xinhua.

Germany' s provisional squad consists of 14 FIFA world champions. Meanwhile Kimmich, Brandt and Weigl earned their first call up.

"In recent months we have intensively observed the players," Loew said in the French Embassy in Berlin.

"Every player deserves our respect, this applies also to those who did not make it into the squad. We appointed these players because we are convinced that we have a good mix of experience and youth. Our squad has high quality and plenty of flexibility as well as variability. These are good condition for a successful Euro."

They will kick-off their trainings camp in Asocona, Switzerland on May 24 before their encounter with Slovakia for a friendly in Augsburg five days later.

Germany will then face Hungary for another friendly to conclude the preparation before they take on Ukraine in the first group match in the Euro on June 12.

Germany' s provisional 27-men squad reads as follows:

Goalkeeperd: Manuel Neuer, Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Bernd Leno
Defenders: Jerome Boateng, Jonas Hector, Mats Hummels, Benedikt Hoewedes, Shkodran Mustafi, Emre Can, Sebastian Rudy, Antonio Ruediger
Midfielders: Sami Khedira, Toni Kroos, Mesut Oezil, Marco Reus, Julian Draxler, Lukas Podolski, Thomas Muller, Karim Bellarabi, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Julian Brandt, Julian Weigl, Andre Schürrle, Joshua Kimmich
Strikers: Mario Gomez, Mario Goetze, Leroy Sane