Lara Dutta looking forward for the hunt of Miss India Universe 2016

Miss Universe 2000, Lara Dutta is all set for the hunt of Miss India Universe 2016.

Lara Dutta looking forward for the hunt of Miss India Universe 2016

Former Miss Universe Lara Dutta is looking forward to mentor 16 finalists that will compete with one another to represent India at the prestigious Miss Universe pageant.

"Yamaha Fascino Miss Diva - Miss Universe India 2016", a six-part series will be aired on the channel, Colors Infinity starting on August 27. It was launched amidst much fanfare and glitterati here on Wednesday.

Lara, who unveiled the first look of the TV series through a promo, said: “I am looking forward to the journey of mentoring the 16 gorgeous finalists and starting the exciting shoot of the television series with them. The viewers will get a sneak peak into the high octane, glamorous journey these finalists will take this year and they will get a chance to be part of their journey as they race ahead to clinch the title."

The actress who won the title of Miss Universe in the year 2000, said she will mentor the participants on diverse parameters like elegance, confidence, poise, intelligence and the right attitude.

On August 18, the shooting for the TV series will start. There would be six episodes that would include glamour, fashion intelligence, grit, and beauty, and the finalists will be seen competing for various elements like photo-shoot, ramp walk, TV commercial shoot, perfect body, bootcamp and more.

The finalists will be seen joining The Diva Villa that is located at Madh island. They will live with their fellow participants and will be mentored by Lara as well as other experts.

Yamaha Fascino has partnered with the pageant as the title sponsor as it reflects the spirit of freedom and the desire to go beyond conventional boundaries. The aim of the brand is to fascinate the youth by attaining their life with products and services.

Aayushi Arora, Alankrita Bora, Aradhana Buragohain, Avantika Masand, Heena Bhalla, Ishita Sachdeva, Monisha Ramesh, Muskan Deria, Natasha Bharadwaj, Richa Chaturvedi, Roshmitha Harimurthy, Sakshma Srivastav, Sophiya Singh, Srinidhi Shetty, Srishti Vyakaranam and Tanishq Sharma are the selected finalists.