Now your friend will know when you screenshot their disappearing message on Instagram
In the new update of Instagram, your friend will be notified when you screenshot a direct disappearing message.
Reportedly, in the new rollout Facebook-owned photo sharing app Instagram is copying its rival Sanpchat’s feature of disappearing message, and more so of notification of screenshot.
Under the new feature, you just have to swipe right on your Instagram home page, and you can create a story to send to any of your friends or even a bunch of them in a group.
You just have to click the photo or video, swipe for filters (like you do on snapchat), write on it (like snapchat, again) and now send it privately to anyone by tapping the arrow. You can create a group in few taps or send it individually or make it your story, your choice.
In a statement, Instagram has said, “Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you will see if they replayed it or took a screenshot.”
Also, you can take a screenshot of your feed and Instagram will pop a new window down saying, “You can share this post with your friends” — offering a user a few ways to officially share the image if you tap the button.